Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


  • Don Adams

    Bus Driver
  • Alexi Allen

    Kindergarten Teacher
  • Beth Baldus

    Childcare Director
  • Jacob Ballard

    Business Manager
  • Ann Bassett

  • Heather Bassett

    1:1 Associate
  • Nick Bassett

    1:1 Associate
  • Richard Benson

    Interim Maintenance Supervisor
  • Valerie Brewer

    School Board
  • Cyndi Bunning

    1:1 Associate
  • Laura Capps

  • Dr. John Chalstrom

  • Hannah Clark

    Kindergarten Teacher
  • Rumor Clark

    3rd Grade Teacher
  • Chelsea Cook

    1st Grade Teacher
  • Lori Crouch

    1:1 Assiciate
  • Mandy Dahl

    TAG/Exploratory/Title 1 Math
  • Dennis Duncan

  • Suann Evans

    Art/Maker Space
  • Lori Good

    School Nurse
  • Wendy Good

    2nd-6th Grade Secretary
  • Larry Gustafson

    Bus Driver
  • Shelly Hall

    Preschool Associate
  • Mikel Hansen

    PE/Technology Director
  • Janelle Hartwig

  • Susan Heck

    1:1 Associate/Bus Driver
  • Katrina Holz

    Kindergarten Teacher
  • Trace Houge-Brakke

    Reading Success
  • LeAnn Houlette

    Vocal Music
  • Ashley Hunter

    1st Grade Teacher
  • Holly Hutchison

    2nd Grade Teacher
  • Julie Irby

    1:1 Assiciate
  • Christy Jury

    Preschool Teacher
  • Karla Keigley

    PK-1 Secretary
  • Mike Kennedy

    Transportation Director
  • Mackenzie Key

    3rd Grade Teacher
  • Kari Kilstrom

    Media Center
  • Kim Klapprodt

    Special Education Teacher
  • Nancy Knutson

    Preschool Associate
  • Connie Kokemiller

  • Nikki Larrew

    Head Cook
  • Leonard Larsen

    School Board
  • Deb Lindgren

    5th Grade Teacher
  • Carly Lindholm

    1st Grade Teacher
  • Mariah Mason

    Preschool Teacher
  • Sue McClain

    Preschool Teacher/Special Ed Teacher
  • Laura Merideth

    Preschool Associate
  • Kelley Mwirichia

    6th Grade Teacher
  • Kirstan Naber

    Kindergarten Teacher
  • Chris Nordhus

    5th Grade Teacher
  • Sarah Orngard

    Special Education Associate
  • Dawn Owen

    2nd Grade Teacher
  • Tena Purvis

    4th Grade Teacher
  • Erin Quinn

    Band Teacher/Associate
  • Molly Reese

    Preschool Associate
  • Audrey Reinken

    Preschool Teacher
  • Ashley Risius

    Preschool Associate
  • Josie Schmidt

    3rd Grade Teacher
  • Christine Smith

  • Brenda Stanley

    School Board
  • Lora Stidolph

    Preschool Associate
  • Trisha Stolte

    Preschool Associate
  • Minnia Sturtz

    Special Education Teacher
  • Billie Thorson

    Bus Driver/Night Custodian
  • Kathy Toms

    School Board
  • Bea Upah

  • Eric Ver Helst

  • Karin Wellington

    Preschool Teacher/Reading Interventionist
  • Lori Weyhrich

    School Board
  • Makenzie Weyhrich

    Preschool Associate

United Community School1284 U AveBoone, IA  50036


This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

Nondiscrimination Statement

The District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, gender, disability, religion, creed, age (for employment), marital status (for programs), sexual orientation, gender identity and socioeconomic status (for programs) in its educational programs and its employment practices. There is a grievance procedure for processing complaints of discrimination. Any person inquiring about or seeking assistance with the District.s compliance with equity regulations may contact Dr. John Chalstrom Superintendent, who has been designated as the coordinator of the District.s efforts to comply with these regulations. jchalstrom@united.k12.ia.us | UCSD | 1284 U Ave, Boone, IA 50036 | 515-432-5319. Complaints can also be directed to the Iowa Civil Rights Commission, 400 E. 14th Street, Des Moines, IA 50319-1004, (515) 281-4121, or Region VII Office for Civil Rights, Citigroup Center 500 W.Madison Street, Suite 1475 Chicago, IL 60661-4544.

Back To Top