Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Home > breadcrumbs: School Board > breadcrumbs: Board Members & Goals >


Ajax Loading Image


School Board

2016-2017 School Board



Kathy Toms-President
District 3 (Term exp. 2019)
Ron Miller-Vice-Prisident
District 2 (Term exp. 2017)
Valerie Brewer-District 1
(Term exp. 2019)
Kristin Zehner-At Large
(Term exp. 2017)
Leonard Larsen- At Large
(Term exp. 2019)
Jeff Boeding- Board Secretary
Business Office Manager
Tim Salmon


Board of Director Goals


Goal 1: Develop a 5 year strategic plan by August 2017.

Goal 2: By August 31, 2017, the United School Board will attain a team "Better Boardsmanship" award.

Goal 3:  To provide a safe and effective environment

Goal 4:  To provide the financial stability to allow for maximized learning and various styles measured by school finance, fund balances and utilization of available funds.

Goal 5: To assure that learning is a continuum from K-12 measured by student achievement and activities.  Data collection should include academic and extracurricular documentation.



United Community School1284 U AveBoone, IA  50036


Translate this Page

Back To Top